About the Cavalier Axe Critical Animation...

(I'm going to post a video to get things explained more easily)

(Also, this is my first time trying to post a actual video on this site so..It might not go as well as I want)

Spoiler

If you could watch the video, you might know what I'm trying to say. Isn't attacking with the..(hell, I don't know the name of it in english..)'top' (?) of the axe a good idea? I mean, it surely has his vantage when used correctly (like for a close 'surprise' attack of some sorts), but it's surely more of a desperate move than optimal, right..? 

Koei Tecmo showing off their animation skills here 🙂 This is standard "Dynasty Warriors" style animation, just keep the same poses even for grossly different weapons. Oh, and copy maps all over the place too.

If I really didn't like this, I probably wouldn't have bought so many Dynasty Warriors games 🙂 (4, 4 Empires, 5, 6, 7, and 8). The main issue with Fire Emblem is that the voice actors are all really good, its hard to make fun of things. But there's still some Koei / Tecmo stuff going on here and there that long-time fans can catch.

Edited by dragontamer

13 minutes ago, Sid Starkiller said:

Have you seen Armored Lord/Emperor's normal axe animation? She's literally attacking with the BACK of the axe head! That works fine for Aymr since it has a roughly circular head, but if Edelgard's using literally any other axe...

Actually, nope. Crimson Flower is the only one that remains to play. 

Okay, I just looked it up and..WHAT THE HELL IS THAT?!  Although it does seem like she does a..er..ok, I don't know the name of it so..let's call it a ''Zipper Cut'' after the first attack.

Kind of reminds me of the Lord Class in TH, where the only 'hurtful' stuff comes from critical hits.

28 minutes ago, Elephantus said:

Hmm, yeah, that looks super weird. Kind of like how they'd often use hammers like normal axes in Awakening.