Conquest Lunatic No Pair Up

LoneRecon400

Recently beat this challenge and figured I may as post it here.

Here's a link to the playthrough. Be warned the gameplay will be a little rough until Chapter 13 which was when I started playing chapters in advance.

It was a fun challenge outside a few chapters like 20, but it really goes to show how much Attack Stance falls off in the late game.

2 hours ago, Dark Holy Elf said:

Neat, congrats!

Do you have any memorable strategies/moments or insights from the run?

A lot of the later maps were pretty interesting. Like this was my first beating Chapter 21 without using any of the Dragon Vein.

Doing the Right Side of Chapter 25 wthout Shelter in particular was quite the doozy. It's the entire reason why I raised Charlotte even though she was more of liability than anything else for a lot of maps and had to be fed 2 Arm Scolls to really be useful. Could've also probably done without shuriken breaker, but wanted to have some insurance.

As for insights, knowing how the AI targets units and how it sometimes doesn't include blocking other enemies off was key for some areas like the top of Chapter 24. Also knowing how they don't account for Aura skills was required for strats such as luring the stoneborn away from someone it could combine to kill for Chapter 26.

But if I had to say one thing, it'd be this: Berserkers are the strongest in the entre world.

Edited by LoneRecon400

Chapter 25 right side does seem like an absolute doozy. I didn't even think about how this run softbanned Shelter. Obviously you can beat the map just by setting up a Corrin build to bypass the rest of the map, but good for you for not needing to.

You mentioned the chapter 26 stoneborn and I'm surprised you engaged them at all; the sorcerer room is usually the place I find attack stance most useful in the lategame, so would definitely have gone that way. Did you go left for the spy weapon, or did you clear out both paths for exp and/or fun?