Imported animations causing crashes

Flexar

I'm new to hacking, and as is to be expected, I've had some problems. One of them is that whenever I attempt to initiate a battle with a character with an imported animation the game crashes. If anyone could help me with this, it would be most appreciated. I'm hacking FE8 and using imported animations from both FE6 & 7.

I imported all the Hector animations, Eliwood's lord animations, Lloyd's animations, the nomad animations, the alternate hero animations, and the king animation. I used FEditor Adv to make dumps and then insert them into FE8, used Nightmare's custom animation module and exchanged the pointers of classes that I didn't want in the game or unused ones for those of the custom animations.

I imported all the Hector animations, Eliwood's lord animations, Lloyd's animations, the nomad animations, the alternate hero animations, and the king animation. I used FEditor Adv to make dumps and then insert them into FE8, used Nightmare's custom animation module and exchanged the pointers of classes that I didn't want in the game or unused ones for those of the custom animations.

I hope you used the fix that SoC(I think) made, if not, that animation is going to be a problem.

Anyway, you should check the animations in Feditor, if they are a garbled mess, re-insert them. If any animations are a garbled mess, you will have to re-insert them(in the same slot, mind you).

Nope, I imported the king animation straight from FE6. While I should probably do that, none of the animations work.

None of them seemed any more garbled than a reasonable deal of the sprites in the vanilla FE8. Reinserting them has changed nothing. Is there not something I should do before I reinsert them?

No, none of them do that. Thanks, anyway.

Ok, I'll give it a go at explaining how to import it with Feditor Adv. I'm going to assume you have the same version as I do.