Game of the Year nominees revealed

Perkilator

I've got no experience or much interest in Baldur's Gate but still I find myself rooting for it. It really came out of nowhere with surprisingly production values. Tears of the Kingdom is far more up my alley but I don't think it would fully deserve a game of the year due to how similar it is to its predecessor. 

9 minutes ago, ciphertul said:

I’m not gonna lie, but that is one heck of a generic list. I don’t mean that in a bad way, there is no surprises there.

I consider Super Mario Bros Wonder to be a huge surprise, and I wasn't actually expecting Spiderman 2 or Alan Wake 2. The most generic possible list would have included Starfield and Armored Core 6, tbh.

Speaking of which, I'm glad Starfield got "snubbed". Because it's an aggressively 6/10 game that didn't earn it.

35 minutes ago, Integrity said:

bg3 would be utterly robbed to not win tbh

Yeah. Off of sheer ambition alone, Larian has punched so far above their weight class and delivered something objectively more impressive than anyone else this year. Even if this game genre isn't your cup of tea, you should respect it as an artistic triumph.

I am fully expecting this to be the most viewed TGA's in history because the competition is hotter, and the announcements that are already said to be there are huge.

Edited by Fabulously Olivier

I'm hoping Tears of the Kingdom will win, but I'm expecting Baldur's Gate 3 to win; the sheer hype, momentum and coverage surrounding Baldur's Gate 3 was simply too immense for it to not win.

I'm not really too interested in Game of the Year; to me, The Game Awards is a joke, so the only award they give that I pay any attention to is the Player's Voice Award... and Baldur's Gate 3 is probably going to win that one as well.

10 minutes ago, vanguard333 said: