This is my first time playing, I'm in normal mode, and I'm wondering...

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Well it wouldn't hurt to build up all of your core Dawn Brigade members because they will be pretty useful at each opportunity you can use them -plus you must have Micaiah built up semi-decently since she functions as a Lord character in each chapter in which she appears and it wouldn't hurt to make use of her talents when you can- so, unless you really like the PoR characters, then it wouldn't hurt training Edward, Leonardo, Laura, Nolan and Aran as much as you can -Meg and Fiona unfortunately aren't considerably strong despite their meager beginnings- if you decide you don't want to train the brigade, just train Micaiah and utilize the powerful promoted characters and laguz who join you part 1, you'll have the Greil mercenaries available again later on and they're all worth using just as much as they were in PoR; this is all my own conjecture, use your best judgment once the characters are roughly even -on 2nd tier-, decide who you really like and take just them onto 3rd tier -your Part 4 line up is semi-limited anyway, space-wise-

This is true and yes I would say they are worth the effort to train -Illyana will be considerably handy late game when you fight a large number of dragons since she'll be the only one who can use Rexbolt- Jill is just as useful as in PoR, they also reappear and join Ike once again later on, use them as you see fit, just don't neglect your Dawn Brigade; also Zihark reappears, and of course Sothe, use them as you might any powerful pre-promote, let them weaken enemies to help your weaker units get stronger quicker :mellow:

Alright, last question, if I was to promote three characters by the end of Part 1, which ones would be the best choices in your opinion?

Fiona..despite what folks may tell you, shes damn useful for the dawn brigade

Edward

Jill

and maybe Nolan