Hard Mode

It's actually quite tricky if you don't abuse the tower... I'm going for the kind of realistic route in the sense that if a character is killed, I will continue, no matter who it is (Luckily my Lords haven't died yet, because that's just cheating).

Quite a number have died, to be honest: Ross, Joshua, Vanessa, Forde, Neimi, Gerik, Moulder and Knoll. Garcia wasn't recruited because Ross died before getting to him (misjudgement on my part, I never knew the guy had a hand axe...).

I don't know about you guys...but to me beating Sacred Stones on hard mode is no problem at all. I know I'm a newbie at this game but still.

Did you go through the tower/ruins? If you don't, it's rather difficult. I remember getting stuck on that chapter where you have to defend Castle Rausten in the dark. I ended up robbing Eirika and Ephraim of their weapons so they only took damage and held all enemies back. I then healed.

Did you go through the tower/ruins? If you don't, it's rather difficult. I remember getting stuck on that chapter where you have to defend Castle Rausten in the dark. I ended up robbing Eirika and Ephraim of their weapons so they only took damage and held all enemies back. I then healed.

What are you talking about?

The Tower of Valni and the Lagdou Ruins. You know, the training areas outside of the story.

Oh that sorry man. And yeah...kind of. When theres monsters blocking my way. But I didn't do the Tower of Valni and the Lagdou Ruins.

Oh that sorry man. And yeah...kind of. When theres monsters blocking my way. But I didn't do the Tower of Valni and the Lagdou Ruins.

That still counts as external training. To avoid all battles except the chapters you need to do, that's the real challenge of this game.

I didn't even get by the prologue (the episode before the first one) only because a bandit hit Erika with 2 attacks at a 39% accuracy.