SSS-rank playthrough, normal mode.

Chiki

Hi everyone. I'm new here and I decided to start off with a thread on a pretty difficult playthrough.

Rules:

- No RNG abuse / save states (hopefully I can obey this rule). This includes movement stars.

- Restarting a chapter for better level-ups is allowed if they really sucked.

I'll be editing this thread regularly with my current progress.

Turncounts:

Chapter 1 - 4 turns

Chapter 2 - 4 turns

No videos, unfortunately. I'm not really good at that kind of thing.

Chapter 1 -

Pretty easy chapter. I had Othin go east to kill the soldier for experience and get the Pugi. I charged with Eyvel (her Fire Sword has 30 uses left) and Fin + Leaf. I managed to get the Brave Axe with Halvan and the Life Ring with Fin. I wanted to capture a Javelin soldier but the RNG didn't want me to.. oh well. Fire Sword has 35 uses left, which is a huge improvement over 30 uses last time I beat the chapter.

Chapter 2 -

Another easy chapter. Marty, Fin carrying Leaf and Eyvel went north, while the rest went northeast to visit the villages and capture enemies for money. Eyvel + Fin beat the boss, and Fin got a level up. Oh, so did Othin.

Edited by Jushiro

You want the Life Ring; it'll help with managing fatigue for the healers since they have such low HP and A or * staffs add 5 fatigue per use. I managed to get 170 turns without bothering with the first Life Ring, but that was Elite Mode; this early in, I'd suggest getting it and holding on to it.

Leaf also can take the Life Ring for himself in order to tank Manster. Machua/Brighton/Felgus don't really tank well, mostly getting 3HKO'd by just about everything. But Leaf at level 5 usually has 25 HP and 4 Def. 32 HP for Manster is usually a blessing.

It depends on how hard you find Manster.

By the way, I am assuming that you (Jushiro) have beaten FE5 in the past and are pretty confident in your ability to get the SSS rank (enjoy chapters 18 and 24x).