First LTC Attempt

This is my first attempt at LTC-ing the game. I have only beaten hard mode once before and while I finished it somewhat efficiently, I decided not to be too aggressive with things and start my LTC on normal.

Having no battlesaves can be quite troublesome when I'm pushing my units to death's door every turn so I decided to take the easy way out. :P

I won't be looking at other people's logs since I prefer to figure out stuff on my own. I will be using that 1-9 strategy though.

Progress so far:

1-P  6 	2-P  9 	3-P  6 	3-8  4 	4-P  2
1-1  5 	2-1  6 	3-1  5 	3-9  3 	4-1  3
1-2  6 	2-2  3 	3-2  3 	3-10 4 	4-2  4
1-3  6 	2-3  5 	3-3  5 	3-11 4 	4-3  4
1-4  4 	2-E  2 	3-4  4 	3-12 2 	4-4  6
1-5  6        	3-5  2 	3-13 3 	4-5  1
1-6  6+2    	3-6  8 	3-E  4 	4-E  7
1-7  5        	3-7  13
1-8  4
1-9  8
1-E  6

Total: 186

If I play again right now with the same transfers I should be able to cut another 6 or 7 turns. I think there is room for at least 10 turns here, some of them are just more RNG reliant than others.

Another thing I only just noticed is that the game still counts the spillover turn of defense chapters. Seriously IS, after all this years you still haven't fixed that bug?

Edited by nano

1-P 6 turns

I had some luck with crits. If I was luckier a 5 turn is probably reachable, but resetting is really not my forte.

1-1 5 turns

A reckless charge towards the boss. Somehow managed to position Nolan well enough that I took out most enemies. Can't complain here.

1-2 6 turns

Is it even possible to get any lower? Those soldiers prevent Laura from advancing and if I do some sort of shove chain for a 5-turn clear I would miss out on the Thani and the Wind Edge (which is actually very helpful in 4 and 5). Now I think about it maybe I could have pulled out a 5 turn by moving Sothe south instead of east and skip the energy drop. Not really sure here...

1-3 6 turns