"faire" Skills

Sublime Manic

In quite a few threads concerning Streetpass team skill combinations or just good skill combinations for your units in general, I see people frequently using the "faire" skills that give +5 Strength/Magic with the proper weapon type equipped.

The hardest DLC isn't available yet, I've also yet to encounter a maxed out Streetpass team, myself, and what things I CAN spend my time fighting in the game currently never go from being killed in two hits to one from my units equipped with "faire" skills.

For those of you who have fought maxed out Streetpass teams, are currently making your own, or imported Japanese copies of the game and played all the DLC, how useful do you find the "faire" skills to be? Does their value increase in any particular context? Would you have your units equip "faire" skills to take on the hardest DLC or for constructing your own Streetpass team?

I'm no expert, so someone feel free to correct me if I'm wrong. 8D; But I think the Faire skills are fairly useless. There's a better version of the +2 of Whatever skill, but I wouldn't waste a Skill slot on them if I could help it.

The faire skills essentially increase your strength or magic stat cap by 5. I'd say that's pretty useful.

For example, If you wield lances, Lancefaire will increase your attack by 5 while Strength+2 will only increase your attack by 2.

If you combine these with other offensive skills like Aether or Astra, you can deal a good amount of extra damage. The only other way to increase your damage is to use crit increasing skills and land crits more often.

Edited by Zera

I find Swordfaire useful on Olivia to help offset the Dancer's low strength cap.

^This.

Honestly, she won't be doing damage to any generals on Lunatic without a pair up and a forged weapon if you don't have Swordfaire on her.