Should I just start over?

bigkebbin

Ok, some will laugh, some will cry, some will get angry that I am wasting forum time with dumb mistakes but here it is. I am completely new to the genre much less fire emblem games, but I couldn't resist trying it out with all the great reviews. So I did some research, stole my sons ds and bought the game. I am playing through on casual which I know is a big no no but I figured it the safe route to figure out what im doing. If I had done classic everyone would be dead by now. So I'm on chapter nine, have grinded quite a bit, married panne with vaike, chom with sumia, and my avatar with Cordelia. My biggest mistake was with seals. I read somewhere to get to level 20 before using seals, so I got chrom and my avatar to level 20 and did second seals on them took them to level 1 but left them as lord and tactician respectively. Did I totally just waste a ton of time? Should I just start over and try classic now? Also any other advice would be appreciated. Especially about how and when to use seals.

There's nothing wrong about Casual mode. ;/

I like using a Second Seal to reclass to something different around 12 for extra skills, then promoting that dude around 10 or 12. Reclassing to the same class means you won't get any new skills, but you'll get more levels of growths. It's less than optimal, but it isn't worth restarting over.

Edited by Integrity

Second Seals should be used at LV10 since it's only a class change. Especially if you're planning to pass over skills to a character that only certain classes have.

With Master Seals, you can decide when to promote a character to their final class to your personnel preference. Use these to get them to their promoted class. Especially if they have a secondary weapon level to work out as it begins at E level usually.