Newcomer/Casual mode

Synbios

Hello everybody, I love tactic RPG but i never played before Awakening because I never liked the permanent deads. In Awakening there's the Newcomer Mode and so i started playing it and I absolutely LOVE this game. So, I'd like to play the GBA, SFC and FC games: is there a way to avoid the permanent deads? I know the Newcomer/casual mode there's only in 3DS and DS games but are there Gameshark/Action Replay/Game Genie Codes for it? If there isn't any, are there any hack available? Thank you!

FE12 doesn't have permadeath on casual mode, but all other FEs do.

But if since you mentioned hacks and codes and the like, there is a way to avoid permadeath in older FE games, it's called SHIFT+F1 -> F1.

You know, even if someone bites it you can always just restart the chapter, although that can be kind of a lot of work you have to do over again sometimes.

Fire Emblem: New Mystery of the Emblem ~Heroes of Light and Shadow~ (Japan only) and Fire Emblem Awakening are the only games in the series so far to include Casual/Newcomer mode. All other games don't even give an option, so permadeath is always on in Shadow Dragon and earlier. Although Shadow Dragon seems DESIGNED for you to let people die (you actually get sidequests and bonus characters from having 15 units or less remaining at certain checkpoints, and the characters on the whole are really bland, most of them being basically generics with custom portraits).

The series was originally designed with permanent death in mind, so it will probably always be a fixture, even if the option is given to disable it.