15 years ago, pokemon Red/Blue was released on the west.

Nobody

So, the games that started the series that got me into gaming were localized 15 years ago, and I felt that it couldn't go without being noticed. Even though I only started playing pokemon with Yellow, those are the games that started the pokemon fever that last until today, to some degree. That's really impressive.

Edited by Nobody

It is indeed! I started with Blue Version after my sister let me play a bit of her Yellow Version, and I haven't looked back since. I don't care how old I get, I'll never stop loving and playing it; gonna make my future kids play it someday too. ^_^

Edited by Silver Lightning

It is indeed! I started with Blue Version after my sister let me play a bit of her Yellow Version, and I haven't looked back since. I don't care how old I get, I'll never stop loving and playing it; gonna make my future kids play it someday too. ^_^

but what if the kids like fps? and think pokemon is for baby's

Reminds me of this thing I saw: Call of Duty is a game for adults, played by kids. Pokemon is a game for kids, played by adults.

It's been a good 15 years.

Reminds me of this thing I saw: Call of Duty is a game for adults, played by kids. Pokemon is a game for kids, played by adults.

It's been a good 15 years.

love it as a kid--->trying to be cool and hate on Pokemon as a teen--->go back to loving it in college and afterwards

seriously, now just to find the image version of that......

Edited by shadykid

I didn't get into Pokemon when it was first released. I thought it would just be another phase like the pogz, yo-yos, and all that other jazz that trends while you're a kid in school. But everyone was playing the games and trading the cards for nearly a full year before I finally gave in.