Fate of Fire

Toa

This is Fate of Fire, my hacking project that I've been working on and off on for a few months. I've done 4ish chapters, but they're really mostly just framework with a lot of glitches and missing dialogue.

What's Planned:

FoF will be pretty short, ~15 chapters with only 21 playable characters I lied it's fucking huge.

New Maps!

New Stories!

New Characters!

New Weapons!

New... you get the idea.

Plot:

In the year 683, the Phoencian Empire invaded and annexed the Ithacan peninsula. In the agreement that ended the war, the Phoencian Emperor, Navar, agreed to allow the Ithacans to rule in their own way as long as they still answered to the call of the Empire. Navar died in 711, leaving the Empire to his sickly son, Vertuse. Vertuse was a largely ineffective ruler, losing Phoencia huge swaths of territory to the neighboring military giant of Tiberia. In 747, Vertuse would pass away, leaving the empire to his two sons, Noctus and Naethen. Noctus, as the eldest son, was given control of the mainland Phoencia, while Naethen was given control of Ithaca. Noctus was a calm and sage ruler, but his brother was far more tempered, and wished to prove his worth to the Imperial subjects as well as fix his father’s failures in the field of battle. He began to take more and more power from the Ithacan government.

In 749, tensions reached a new high when the heir princess, Leto was arrested and slated to be executed as a display of total Phoencian power. This display of brutality would be the spark needed to light the fire of the Ithacan rebellion.

[spoiler=screenshots]

8o9dsbD.pnglxwfG3J.png36x5BfD.pngWrh47LT.png9OYMUht.pngU6MRjST.pngRYlQldx.pngE89a9a2.pngEGiKdBV.png

Big shout outs to eventiel, feditor, nightmare, event assembler, and all the other programs that make hacking so easy!

Edited by Toa

Looks cool, does it take place on Earth or is Phonecia based on Phoenicia?