First impressions on FE7 on GBA. And whats good about it??

vazful

So im new to the FE series. I have only played Genealogy of the Holy War which and i find it way better than this one in every aspect, beside the gold/item/inventory management.

Now regarding FE7 (im in chapter 7).

Sound -> nothing special (i dont even count it).

Main story idea -> whatever, its so generic that i dont even care it.

Characters/dialogues -> very bad, childish, uniteresting, no personalities, just generic stuff and characters with random reasons to follow a female just because she is a female :wtf: in a world where you cant be sure for anyone.

Graphics -> i cant say they are good, i actually thing the visuals are bad. just too bright. SNES visuals ARE wayyy better.

Last but not least, the gameplay. Here i need some honest opinions.

So far i cant say that im impressed but im not underwhelmed either. Ofc i would prefer big maps like in GOTHW but well.... Anyway....

What if i skip FE7 and The binding Blades. Do i miss anything regarding the gameplay? something special that exists only in those games (or even all 3 titles in GBA) that is worth the time?

EDIT:

Something i forgot to mention about FE7. The stats arent really realistic. Lyn lvl 5 has 7 DEF while Kent and Sain lvl 6 have 6 DEF when they are supposed to be knights with heavier armor. Even Florina lvl 2 has 5 DEF... really WTF!.

Edited by vazful

I won't spoil anything, but I'll say that you're not even in the main game yet. Also, what you stated in your edit's impossible since Lyn only starts with 2 base defense. And for what it's worth, FE6 introduced the support feature.

Edited by Levant Colthearts

well if you have level 5 lyn with 7 defense that's because you're insanely lucky

i remember hearing someone say they had level 20 lyn with 3 defense

anyway, the first ten chapters are basically a boring tutorial, the rest of the game i'd say is a lot better