Some help and advice please?

nacho

Hey all,

I have just begun Eliwood's story, and I got Eliwood, Marcus, Lowen, and Rebecca to play with. The first time I played the game was in 2004 when I just used any character I wanted, but then I found out about tier lists. In your educated opinion, which characters should I focus on training? I am not that good with supports, but when I do pair 'em up, I go for KentxLyn (my avatar gives that away), ErkxSerra, HeathxPriscilla, etc., etc. Guy/girl combos, mostly :) .

I'd appreciate it if you could help me out with this!

<3

nacho

Well, I haven't played this game, but you should be sparing with Marcus, as he can hog EXP.

Yeah, I heard that happens. He's a geisha or something like that :P. But seriously, I forgot what they call his sort.

This is my 2.5th time playing this game, so I'm still very much a beginner, despite the fact that I've been a fan of this game and series for over 5 years :lol:

2.5th time playing it, huh? If you're playing efficiently, one thing I can help you with would be supports themselves.

Kent X Lyn? Not my favorite Lyn pairing (In fact, my "About me" page gives away my favorite Lyn pairing) but I won't deny that it's a good and reliable support pairing, so that one can stay. (Unless if you're trying to unlock all of the songs that is.)

Heath X Priscilla? Well, I don't really know. I find it good, but from a gameplay perspective, it's overshadowed by other Priscilla pairings. (Guy X Priscilla and Erk X Priscilla both come to mind.)

Erk X Serra can be struck off the list, because if you're playing efficiently, it's one of the pairs you wanna avoid due to that pair's support speed.

Yeah, I heard that happens. He's a geisha or something like that . But seriously, I forgot what they call his sort.
The term you're looking for is Jagen. Edited by Little Al

2.5th time playing it, huh? If you're playing efficiently, one thing I can help you with would be supports themselves.