How would I go about asking this?

Claude C Kenny

I have no talent when it comes to art, especially trying to create something on a computer. I want to know if there's a way to ask someone who knows how to make and change the colors of sprites and portaits if they would be willing to make them for me. I know this is probably a stupid question, but it's the only part about hacking FE that i'm not good at. well actually, I am still trying to figure out how to edit text, but that probably won't be a problem once I learn how.

I don't have much to offer, nor would I know what to offer, other than finding a spot in the character roster for anyone who did help me, and letting them design what they would want for their character.

Edited by Claude_C_Kenny

You'll want to direct this one at the Spriting guys. I'm not particularly good at spriting, but I should be able to answer this (I hope).

MS Paint works best for color swapping. If you have Windows, you probably have this program on your computer.

First, lemme grab someone. . .

Ross: Ow, OW, stop pulling my ear!

Me: I need to borrow you.

Now we're going to change his hair color from its current color to something more appropriate. For that, I'll need. . .

Marisa: At your service.

Ross: Please tell me you're joking. . .wait, you're serious?!

1. Find the Pick Color tool. It looks like an eye dropper, and is right below the eraser.

2. Click on the Pick Color tool.

3. RIGHT-CLICK on the lightest shade of Marisa's hair.

4. Re-select the Pick Color too.

5. LEFT-CLICK on the lightest shade of Ross' hair.

6. Now select the Eraser tool.

7. Hold down the RIGHT mouse button.

8. Pass this over Ross' hair. You'll notice it changes color. Continue to erase in this manner to recolor Ross' hair.

9. Repeat the above for the midtone and shadow colors. You might need to zoom in to see them clearly.

10. Run, because Ross looks really angry.

Okay, listen up (or, read carefully is more like it but w/e.)