Fire Emblem Awakening Difficulty?

jiffy

Hey people

I have a question about FEA difficulty.

I started playing fire emblem since the burning blade with eliwood and all then went on to also play sacred stones (which was less enjoyable due to the skirmishes and all that made it too easy). In the end i didnt really like the new fire emblem games that came to the gamecube so i just continued playing my gba fire emblem games over... and over... and over... and over... and over again. I've beat every difficulty and know just about every secret on both games now.

Ive finally now decided to attempt playing fire emblem awakening... cuz apparently EVERYONE cant stop talking about how good the game is...ive even bought a used 3ds JUST to play it...

Which brings me to my question: how difficult is fire emblem awakening IN COMPARISON to the GBA FIRE EMBLEM titles?

Based on my experience would I have a hard time playing?

This should be in the Awakening sub forum, mate.

The game has the easiest normal mode, hard mode is good at getting you accustomed to the game, Lunatic is harder than almost every FE and Lunatic+ is currently the hardest in the series. You also have the option of casual mode (no perma death) and classic (perma death). It's hard to gauge Awakening's difficulty because it varies a lot from difficulty to difficulty.

The game has the easiest normal mode, hard mode is good at getting you accustomed to the game, Lunatic is harder than almost every FE and Lunatic+ is currently the hardest in the series. You also have the option of casual mode (no perma death) and classic (perma death). It's hard to gauge Awakening's difficulty because it varies a lot from difficulty to difficulty.

I'd actually say that's FE8/9 personally.

Meanwhile Lunatic+ I only recommend if you really like frustration and fake difficulty.

Sry ^^;; first time using the forum T.T

Wow lunatic really sounds hard

S

we have an awakening sub form, this happens way too often.