The pairings that I've done in holy war.....so what's my chance of beating the second half?

Harvey

So I'm now in the second half of Holy war starting at ch 6.

These are the ones I've paired before 6.

Azel & Aideen

Brigid & Jamka

Tityu & Claude

Sylvia & Levin

Ayra & Noish

I couldn't pair Fury with someone else.

So do I get that many weak units and am I screwed in the second half?

well...

-you still have access to Holsety, although it'd be late and you'd need to grind a bit first.

-Ayra's kids are extensively hard to screw over. They won't wreck AS MUCH as if they had Holyn for a das but they'll still wreck.

-incidentally, Hawk is one of the better substitute units, and can actually be stronger than Sety with a poor father, so not pairing Fury up isn't horrible.

I have no knowledge or whatnot on the other pairings.

that said you get Aless anyways and he's one of the best units ever so you'll likely be fine.

Honestly, considering you can beat the game even with Subs, its not too detrimental if you do funky pairings, so you should be fine.

I couldn't pair up Fury either in my run.

Femina without continue wasn't that great because she couldn't oneround all the long range magic users.

But it was a minor problem.

Training Corpul is the only real requirement because he joins late and can only get experience by using staves.

Give the elite ring to him (whoever it might have) to promote him early.

Edited by Ayama Wirdo

Faval, with Jamka as a father, will hit very hard but he will have some problem to hit, but that shouldn't be a real problem, especially if you give him the killer bow and a skill ring.

Yeah. Jamke!Faval has accuracy issues and needs a SKL boost but he will hit hard and he's sturdy, Jamke!Patty is hard to train but can still steal and ferry gold around. Ayra/Noish kids will be just fine. Claude!Arthur will never be able to use his holy weapon. Let us know how Azel!Lester turns out, because I've never tried that.