What are your New Year resolutions?

ARMADS!!!

I know it's already the second say of the year (well, but can still vê the first depending on where you are) but anyway, what are your resolutions? I haven't thought of mines yet (except for absolutely serious stuff I will absolutely have to do this year, and gaming resolutions because of another thread + reading/watching resolutions), think I've never done this resolutions think before.

9 minutes ago, Shaky Jones said:

Throw twice as many car batteries into the ocean.

Triple world hunger.

Play Berwick.

Hmmmm... Yes. I might add two of these to my list too (which ones, though, will remain a mystery).

I would like to start exercising a little more, for starters. I know that's a common one that not a lot of people stick to, but we'll see how it pans out.

Second, I'd like to write a complete story that I've had in mind for a couple of years now, but never had the motivation to really tackle. I think this year would be a good time to start it since a lot of the plot points I have in mind have evolved beyond what I initially came up with.

Those are my two big goals that I'd like to achieve, if I can.

-Build up to running/jogging 5K per session (roughly 4 or 5 times per week)

-Finish the first draft of my novel by May the 15th of this year, and finish editing it by May the 15th, 2025

-Resume Latin classes and, by the end of the year, get up to about the peak level of proficiency I once attained with Spanish (which wasn't that much, but still)

-Stay in good health

-Don't run out of money

-Finish my Maddening run of Three Houses (I'm currently stuck on Chapter 12)

Edited by Hrothgar777

On 1/2/2024 at 9:05 AM, ARMADS!!! said:

Hmmmm... Yes. I might add two of these to my list too (which ones, though, will remain a mystery).

Play Berwick Saga.

...This is not my resolution, this is my recommendation to you and to anyone else reading this. Berwick Saga is such a wonderful game.