Elincia's noobish sprite work

RNG Princess

I decided to show how horrible my spriting is, take it easy on me i'm new at mapping and doing that is really tough especially the mountains ^^' (:

Class sprite animation ^^' rip off i know

Dark magic mounted unit I always wanted one ^_^ because mage knights and valkryies exist but no love for dark magic ;;'

the other half should be the wolf attacking and the mage just riding? ^^'

2l9lh6a.png

Maps:

xpsuoh.png

2ngfv52.png

I like the 1st one more the second one was supposed to have more mountains but it was too much ;;'

jrso4m.gif

vs

rves6u.gif

Edited by Queen_Elincia

• Replies 104
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Wat that sprite is excellent! Doggy! I feel like the red circle around the dark magic in the 3rd and 4th pic is weird though.

I see what you mean about the mountains though, they are kinda misaligned looking. Didn't know it was so hard to make mountains fit together nicely.

Those boats are too small XD

You should just have them run off screen, because boats like that (the way they are right now), if they were IRL, wouldn't float at all.

Yeah, those things would sink like a rock from the size of them, and yet not enough length to displace water that equals its weight. Yay Buoyancy (Ignore the science crap, I'm just being Asian.)

My goodness where have you been!

ANYwhoo, actual critique... Well you know what they already said about the boat map, the second map's rivers are a bit straight, may want to make them more curvy. And on mountains, you can reference FE7's bern chapter(the one when you fight Viada).

lol how odd I did not expect to receive praise for mountedsprite ^^'

and thank you for commenting I appreciate the critique

@Severlan Mountains are the hardest imo :sob:

Those boats are too small XD

You should just have them run off screen, because boats like that (the way they are right now), if they were IRL, wouldn't float at all.

but they look so cute ;.;