Working while in High school

Zanarkin

Recently i have been thinking on applying for a Part-Time job at UPS. It would be five hours during the evening-Night (5-10). Now the thing is I wanted to know if it would affect my grades too much. I'm wondering if a 5 hour part time job during high school would take too much energy and time that it would make my grades fall. Now i'm new at this job stuff and my schedule is rather heavy i would think.

Here are my classes for the 2 semesters (not the exact schedule cause i forgot :/).

Semester 1:

English 12

Bio 12

Physics 11

Advance functions

Semester 2:

Religion (philosphy)

Chemistry 12

Phsysics 12

IIRC something to do with calculus.

These classes are Academic classes (according to a quick search which lead to a Yahoo answer page, they seem to be the same as AP classes).

It seems like a pretty tough schedule and classes, and i was wondering if it would be too hard for me to maintain my grade up. I like to keep them at 90+ (mostly for sciences and math, english and religion can be lower (around 80)).

Tl;dr: do you guys think its a good idea to have a job during high school or is it too time consuming and it would result in grades dropping by alot?

Edited by SlayerX

It should be fine as long as you know how to manage your time, and if you do manage to pull off high grades with a job, it'll show colleges that you're responsible and competent and thus, you'll likely have an edge on other applicants.