First things first

Mizukame

Since it just seems plain rude to start wandering around the forums without properly presenting myself... well, here you have me doing it :P

You can either call me Mizu or Mizukame, either is fine. Regarding Fire Emblem, I've been playing it since the time Fire Emblem 7 was released. Like many others, I didn't even know about it before that (aside of SSBM. Marth ftw, btw). I'm also a rookie FE hacker (more like a total nubcake, to be honest...). That's good part of the reason why I'm joining the forum. Of course, hanging out with other fans not only of FE, but also of... other related things, is also one of my reasons to join. I feel the SF community is kind of nicer than the other ones around, but that's just me.

...This is also the first forum where it's likely everyone will recognize who's in my avatar...lol

Anyway, hope to get along with everyone, and if not, at least most of you. See you around! :3

OMG YOU HAVE MARTH AS YOUR AVATAR~!

Yo. Have fun with hacking, and if you want to wander anywhere else (drafts, spriting, writing, etc.), feel free to do so~!

Welcome to Serenes Forest! Make sure you check out the Code of Conduct before getting too cozy, Mister >:O!

I'm watching you, with your avatar and such.

I feel the SF community is kind of nicer than the other ones around, but that's just me.

Well, that is interesting! Almost everyone involved with the FE community visits SF, though whether they post or not is another matter.

We have stricter rules than other FE forums and a staff that actually does stuff, let's chalk it up to that. It just appears nice, there are a lot of members who are lame when they're not fearful of being exposed in public.

Allow me to explain further.

centuryegg.jpg

Take a look at this "Century Egg"