So I'm back in school for the first time in almost 2 years

Helios

And I feel older than everyone. I'm only 19, but everyone around me looks like little kids. Sure, I'm a bit behind with only 42 credits, but still man I remember when I was a freshman a couple years back everyone was 18-20 and looked the part. Now I'm here and I see all these 17-18 year olds and they look like they're 16 and are even shorter than me.

TL;DR: I feel like an old man lol

Helios, I think I can feel you here. When I'm with my friends in school, I'm actually wondering if we're the same age at all or not because of the way they act.

I can give examples of some if the horrible things that they can suddenly and randomly just decide to do, if you like.

Edited by MancerNecro

Do you mean you just had your first day of school!?

I'm SO proud of you!

Hahaha.

I just started Law School last August; I graduated from College in '08. I visited the main campus that semester and ran into freshmen. They're so -tiny- and -adorable- omg.

And I feel older than everyone. I'm only 19,but everyone around me looks like little kids. Sure, I'm a bit behind with only 42 credits, but still man I remember when I was a freshman a couple years back everyone was 18-20 and looked the part. Now I'm here and I see all these 17-18 year olds and they look like they're 16 and are even shorter than me.

TL;DR: I feel like an old man lol

Until you have a 5 year old at age 19, like me, you ain't old

Honestly I feel that way and I didn't miss any years of school. Maturity speaking, the people in the class below me are much more immature; two classes below? I honestly don't associate with enough to make a judgement.

Hmm, so it's high school and not college? I'll pretend I'm resisting the urge to say that's interesting. I dunno. Seems unfair I would have a HS degree and you would not -> the story of educational systems. Of course, people who are 19 generally seem adorabuu to old man me.