The cooking thread

This thread deals with self created dishes.

It can include entrees, side dishes and desserts.

Actually everything you make in the kitchen.

Maybe you can inspire me with a few ideas what to cook in the future.

I have to improve my cooking skills and try out new dishes, because I'm still a newbie.

Edited by Mister IceTeaPeach

I'm so tired of pizzas and burgers.

This pierced my heart and made me cry blood, -sniff-

Hmmm, how about ground beef+rice with spaghetti sauce(diced tomatoes work too) and dump shredded cheese all over it.

It's simple, but I love it myself.

Well, I might make a pizza someday.

I guess he is only tired of pizzas in restaurant chains.

Yeah!

But I can't eat it for now.

Got it each week.

Too much!

I love noodle dishes (spaghetti, macaroni).

In general :Italy: has the best kitchen.

This pierced my heart and made me cry blood, -sniff-

I guess he is only tired of pizzas in restaurant chains.

Not homemade pizzas which are waaaaay better IMO.

You have way more control of what you can add as topping.

Edited by Naughx

How about pot pies? They are easy to make ( you can get the crust ready made at the store, or make it yourself) and you can add what ever veggies, meat and sauce you like, soup is also fairly easy to make, you just need broth, some type of pasta or rice, veggies and meat. I have lots of recipes and I have been cooking dinner for my family since I was 10, my advice would be to just keep trying new things and to look up how to make food you like online.

Well, there's tons of recipes for various deserts, home cooked meals, and foreign delicacies (where ever you live may not be foreign) at foodnetwork.com, allrecipes.com, and recipekey.com are all great places to start on the "big" meals. But if you want to do small stuff, the sites mentioned above may not be the best place.