Favorite Characters

Favorite Characters  

54 members have voted

1. 1. Favorite Male (Early game)

2. 2. Favorite Male (Mid game)

3. 3. Favorite Male (Late game)

4. 4. Favorite Female

...Wow. I never realized just how small my team for Shadow Dragon actually is, since I compulsively do all-female runs, with the exception of Marth, Julian, and occasionally Radd.

I was curious about this. This game, out of all the games that have been released worldwide, does the worst job of introducing characters, in my opinion. There are so many playable characters, and some of them join without a word of notable dialogue. Some have literally no storyline importance whatsoever, and there are no clues to recruit them.

And then there are characters like Elice, who has the most time of all in terms of emphathy, but has the worst usability of the bunch.

So, all in all, I'm curious about what characters have managed to stand out from this game, and why they did - because as a writer, I must know...for science.

For me, I have a few favorites.

Maria. - I'll admit it, Maria had me won over before she even appeared (though I totally expected her to be a Draco/Pegasus Knight), what with Minerva worrying about her being held captive. When I saw her, the deal was done simply because she was so darn cute. And then, she had to go and talk and have personality in the drab landscape that was Shadow Dragon, with catchphrases a-blazing, and even has an emotional conversation with Minerva and actually reminds me of the other games in which characters actually interact with other. Story important, and an interestingly constructed character.

And then I had to do research and find out her story is actually more tragic than it seems, but the game doesn't delve into her backstory at all. And then I was doomed to be Maria fan forevermore.