Lucina Patch

Ema Skye

Hey everyone. I'm a bit new to this whole Rom Hacking stuff, so if you're coming here expecting something amazing like Elibian Nights, you'll probably be disappointed. I've done this patch completely with Nightmare, most of which was self taught. So I am kinda proud of this patch, even if it isn't anything super amazing.

I think most of us can agree that Sacred Stones is a pretty easy game, even on the hardest difficulty setting. You've been given excellent characters like Seth and Franz from the beginning, and you eventually can trivialize the game with units like Saleh, Gerik and Cormag. I think it's safe to say that FE8 is pretty unbalanced in terms of characters.

Which is where this patch comes in.

I've been working on this patch with two main ideas. The first is to make it so that the game itself is harder, which I think I've done rather good at with tweaking enemy bases and such. The second is to improve character viability so that no one has to say "Marisa sucks" or "Amelia is terrible". Every character in this game is perfectly usable, making this a rather nice patch for drafters and casual players alike.

So Lucina, can I have screenshots?

Why certainly.

eirika.png

Eirika has been given a rather small durability buff to ensure better survival in the prolouge, and her growths are rather nice as well.

sethj.png

Seth is back, although he's rather different. He's now longer the game clearer from the word go. He's still an excellent choice for a character though.

gilliam.png

Gilliam here replaces Seth. Starting off as an armor knight, Gilliam normally has difficult gaining EXP and he's usually benched rather quickly due to poor movement and lance-lock. But by joining as a promoted unit, all of his problems from before are gone. He's crutch for about half the game, and his growths aren't spectaclar to avoid creating a second Seth.

priestsl.png