Favourite name to use

Narga_Rocks

Not sure about where I should put this, and I asked a mod who didn't know either ;):

Basically, in any game where it asks you to name your character, what do you typically use? I use female characters since I'd rather not look at a male for 100+ hours if I can help it, so I often name her Chloe. Probably after Chloe Sullivan, but I didn't like her character that much so I think I just like the sound of the name.

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I named my Persona 3 dude DouglasJ Falcon, my commander Shepard Doug, and my Persona 4 dude Dovahkin Naruhodo. Pretty much everything else is Mike or Sun. I am an artist

Or Liam, my first name.

Hey, that's the name of a cousin of mine. You don't know any Mikes in your family, do you?

Edited by Rehab

Integrity for men, Integritina for women.

If I'm trying to /srs, I have a small pool of names I choose from. Paul as a catch-all every-rpg-ever name, Vifur Danvil for the odd time I need a dwarf of some kind, and Branimir for any particularly masculine fellows. My women are almost always named Serena in this latter case.

Edited by Integrity

Ein or Fia with Rose as their last name if I can give them one.

Although on my first playthrough of Nocturne I used my real name which made kicking Lucifer's ass all the more satisfying.

Edited by Ein Silver Rose

If the character has a canon name, I tend to let them keep those.

However, when there is none or I decide not to use them, then it's basically my real name for males, and for females it's usually Karen or Sophia.

I've started to just use Momo for everything. It's fun cause it goes for either gender.

I use female characters since I'd rather not look at a male for 100+ hours if I can help it

That's a pretty creepy way to think about it.